Busy Girl


I am still alive and kicking. Work is really busy as we are moving a couple huge clients to our service on very short notice. Part of my job has become investigating the new clients to get a feel on how their business will impact my company. That, and our new head of marketing will be looking at my reports for November (spent all day going over them and completing them). Add to that my normal duties and a general increase in business for the season and I’m plain tuckered when I get home.

I do have some posts I’m working on, so soon I’ll have new content. Thinking more on gender, stuff about guys, and other assorted nonsense.

It is also World AIDS Day today. Please play safe and learn about HIV and educate those close to you. Being a trans woman, I know people who are living with HIV and people who have passed away from complications. In the West, HIV is not the death sentence it used to be for most people. (However, economics and race are still amazing factors when looking at the face of the disease.) Still, HIV is ravaging Africa, Asia, and South America. Do your part!

~ by laughriotgirl on December 1, 2009.

4 Responses to “Busy Girl”

  1. Don’t work yourself too hard so that you end up exhausted.

    I appreciate your post on World AIDS day. I believe in HIV and AIDS research and education. I have found an organization in my country that does research and education. I started contributing to them as often as possible. My contributions may only be small, but every little bit helps.

    • Absolutely Jim! Every bit helps. I try to make sure that if I can’t give money I will at least donate some time to some organization. My work also donates $250 for us to a charity of our choice – I’m still figuring out what I want to do with it this year.

      Too late about the working hard :( good thing is it is of limited duration. Bad thing is the more I do the more they expect *sigh*

  2. Sounds like you’ve been quite the busy bee! :)

  3. I find it amazing that we now have retro-viral treatements for HIV and AIDS. A cure is in the not too distant future!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

