New Year – Old Post


I’ll be away for about a week. Going on a little vacation with a special someone to meet parents and extended family over New Year. It’s huge and I’m more than a little nervous about this. I also have some ideas running around my head for some new posts. The thing is, I’m pretty sure the new post ideas have the potential of causing some discussion, and I don’t want to drop something like that and then be without access for a week.

In the near(ish) future you should expect a post about how I relate to my body, and yeah I’ll talk about sex. There will be a post from my good friend Bizzy-B who is like my sister, but totally unlike me in many ways. I will also continue my musings on guys who like gals like me, why they do (and don’t do) the things they do (and don’t). I’ll also have a post about the contradictions I navigate in my everyday life. But… that’s all going to happen in the new year.

Instead of having a yearly recap or posting my plans and hopes and dreams for the next year, I decided to post an old list of things I miss since I transitioned. Some of these are silly, some are serious, some a surprising – all are true. Yes, I have a list ot things I DON”T miss – that will wait for another day.

Stuff I Miss:

  1. Walking alone at night
  2. Pants with actual pockets
  3. Clothing sizes that actually tell me if something will fit
  4. Men looking me in the eye when we talk
  5. Men not taking eye-contact as flirtation
  6. Not having to explain to banks, credit cards, employers why some of my documentation doesn’t all match up.
  7. Guys appreciating it when I beat them at a game
  8. Belching REALLY loudly and nobody saying anything
  9. Staying friends with guys I’ve had sex with but aren’t currently dating
  10. Telling guys I’m a bottom..and them respecting that

~ by laughriotgirl on December 29, 2010.

7 Responses to “New Year – Old Post”

  1. OMG I love that list!

  2. Cool list! I’ve missed your writing. And, though I know it’s nerdist of me, that picture belies your protestations of geekyness… guess it’s the videogames and the occasional loud belch. ^_^

  3. I LOVE T GIRLS I DONT KNOW ANYONE WHO IS A T GIRL I TRYED TO FINED OUT ON THE INTERNET WHEN I SPLIT UP WITH MY G GIRLFRINED SUM 18 MONTHS A GO COS I DIDENT WANT A GENNETIC GIRLFRIEND I WANTED A T GIRL 15 YEARS AGO BUT I DIDENT HAVE THE INTERNET AND DIDENT KNOW WHERE TO FIND A DATE GO OUT A T GIRL BUT NOW I HAVE MET A GENNETIC GIRL AND HAVE GIVEN UP FINDING A T GIRL TO DATE . COS MOST OF THE WEBSITES I HAVE FOUND ARE T GIRL JUST WANTING SEX , SO WHERE ARE THE DATING WEBSITES THAT ONLY A T GIRL ONLY WANTS TO BE WITH ONLY ONE MAN COS IF I HAD FOND A NICE T GIRL AND FALLEN IN LOVE WITH HER I WOULD HAVE MARRIED HER

  4. ADDING TO WHAT I HAVE SIDE AS ABOVE I HAD TO FIND OUT EVERY THING FOR MY SELF AND I COULDENT TALK TO ANYONE ABOUT IT HOW I FELT I HAVE A FEW GAY FRIENDS BUT DONT SEA THEM OFFEN IF I HAD FOUND MY T GIRL I WOULD HAVE GONE TO HELL AND BACK FOR HER . AND MADE HER HAPPPY FOR BTHE REST OF HER LIFE . I SINCE HAVE FOUND OUT MORE ABOUT T GIRL WEBSITES LIKE THE T GIRL FORUMS . IF IT DOSSENT WORK OUT WITH THIS GENNETIC GIRL I WILL LOOK FOR A T GIRL TO BE WITH FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE

  5. Hello! 🙂

    I don’t know of any other way to contact you, so I am trying this. If you wish to contact me, my email is caroldotteateratgmaildotcom.

    I have pretty much had it with all the piling-on of trans women on
    Bilerico, esp with the implicit and even explicit approval by Bil. I
    would like to call for a boycott by trans women, and I wondered how
    you would feel about that, and if you would have any advice if you
    feel it is a good idea.

    Thanks for any input you might have!

    Carol 🙂

  6. Hey Miss Riot 🙂

    I read all your blog, more or less, a while back. I miss it! I hope you’ll see it in your heart to update again some day… 🙂

    Heart

    Sophia

  7. Hope you had a great time and looking forward to seeing some updates as it has been a while since we heard from you last. Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Leave a comment